Annual General Meeting: Notice of nominations and motions


Posted on: February 25th 2015

By Bob Schofield

In line with notices published on the website of the UK Paintball Sports Federation (UKPSF) and its Facebook pages, the closing date for nominations to the Council of the UK Paintball Sports Federation and for motions for the 2015 Annual General Meeting having passed.

Notice is hereby given that no nominations were received from the membership for Council positions and accordingly the Council of four officers and representation of Trade, Sites, Players, Sport Recognition and SHEQ will be drawn from existing acting members of the Council who have indicated their readiness to continue to play a role. Those who have chosen to stand down, or who have not indicated a readiness to continue are: Ash Chaplen, Lee Wickham, David Thatcher, Alex Munro.

No motions for consideration were received from members, and one motion was received from the Council in addition to those previously notified.

The motion is: “That Steven Bull be appointed Honorary President of the UK Paintball Sports Federation.” (Proposed: Bob Schofield; Seconded: Antony Leadbetter and Don Logan).

Bob Schofield, Acting Chair

Posted in